Help Forum

Help requested posted on 7th April 2016:

Apps for young people

Compiling a list of appropriate (RSEd) apps for older children and young people, I find lots scattered all over the internet. I'd like to put everything useful and relevant into one place for our Family Information Service website here in sunny Poole. If you know of a Good One, please send details ..many thanks.

Nick Ellis

Reply to this request


Response posted on 7th April 2016 by:
Kevin Wilcox

E: kevin.wilcox@staffordshire.gov.uk
T:

Biker Jack

Hi Nick,
we have a mobile app for young motorcyclists entitled 'Biker Jack'; download and have a look or for a web-based version www.bikerjack.com


Response posted on 7th April 2016 by:
Adrian Walsh

E: awalsh@roadsafe.com
T:

apps

Warwickshire has also had some success in promoting:

http://www.greenlightsafety.org.uk/ which is popular with clients.


Response posted on 8th April 2016 by:
Andrew Fraser

E: andrew.fraser@falkirk.gov.uk
T:

Applications

http://whitespacers.com/news/klang-the-road-home-road-safety-app-launched


Response posted on 8th April 2016 by:
Colin Baird

E: cbaird@eastlothian.gov.uk
T:

Apps for young people

http://www.roadsafetyscotland.org.uk/

http://www.goodeggsafety.com/


Response posted on 14th April 2016 by:
Bill Pope

E: bill.pope@dsa.gsi.gov.uk
T:

Apps for young people

Official Highway Code and theory test apps are only iOS at the moment, but watch this space.

http://www.safedrivingforlife.info/shop/search?term_node_format_tid_depth%5B%5D=55

Free theory practice here too: https://www.gov.uk/practise-your-driving-theory-test


Response posted on 14th April 2016 by:
John Scruby

E: john.scruby@rotherham.gov.uk
T:

Young Driver app

You're welcome to use this;
www.driveforlifechallenge.co.uk


Response posted on 21st April 2016 by:
John Farlam

E: john@smartdriving.co.uk
T:

Apps for young people

Hi,

We have some free apps at:

http://www.freedrivingtheoryapp.co.uk/

There are 5 apps 2 of which are official material (Highway Code and Traffic signs) and three which are authored totally by us - 3d lessons, Road sign flash-card/quiz and free driving theory.

These are all full apps - not promotions - and are totally free of charge.

Note that a good internet signal is needed as the apps draw data from the cloud.

Best wishes


John Farlam


Response posted on 21st April 2016 by:
Nigel Flower

E: nigel.flower@devon.gov.uk
T:

Free Apps

Here in Devon we have Two apps that can be used.

The PANIC app is a first on scene app www.learn-2-live.org.uk
and the Ibiker App which is a route safety app for Bikers. www.ibikerapp.com

Nigel


Response posted on 21st April 2017 by:
Bhanu Prakash

E: roadaidindia2@gmail.com
T:

Apps for young people

Here is the road safety app. This app is very useful for vehicle riders.

www.roadaid.in


Post a response to the above help request by completing the form below:

Your name
Your email
Your telephone (optional)
Subject
My response is:
Captcha: